The Maxi Takeover

I am so in love with maxi apparel.

For someone who loves crop tops and short-shorts, my appreciation for maxi dresses and skirts is surprising. But I think they’re some of the cutest summer night looks! I have found really, really cheap skirts and dresses so anybody can rock this adorable look!

Here’s a list of the ones I have bought recently!

maxi1gojane

This is my favorite dress I bought this Spring–it’s open back and the blue is so eye-catching! I’m planning on wearing it to date night :).

This is a casual tank dress from gojane.com I love wearing for any occasion. It's cute to wear running errands or running to class!

This is a casual tank dress from gojane.com I love wearing for any occasion. It’s cute to wear running errands or running to class!

The perfect summer dress from Urbanog.com. I bought it in mint because the color is gorgeous, especially on a tan! It is very flattering; so many of my friends who have completely different body types than me have borrowed it and looked amazing!

The perfect summer dress from Urbanog.com. I bought it in mint because the color is gorgeous, especially on a tan! It is very flattering; so many of my friends who have completely different body types than me have borrowed it and looked amazing!

I was a little afraid to purchase this coral dress from Urbanog.com, but I decided to take that chance! I think it's cute, but the holes are a little too big--hopefully I can get them taken in! This dress is more for the daring fashionistas!

I was a little afraid to purchase this coral dress from Urbanog.com, but I decided to take that chance! I think it’s cute, but the holes are a little too big–hopefully I can get them taken in! This dress is more for the daring fashionistas!

My new taupe Urbanog.com skirt is extremely comfortable! I wear it all the time. I highly suggest that EVERY girl gets a comfy maxi skirt in a neutral color...it will become your go-to!

My new taupe Urbanog.com skirt is extremely comfortable! I wear it all the time. I highly suggest that EVERY girl gets a comfy maxi skirt in a neutral color…it will become your go-to!

My newest addition is a very lightweight skirt from Charlotte Russe! It was super cheap and feels like yoga pants. I recently wore them for a night on the boardwalk, and I got tons of compliments!

My newest addition is a very lightweight skirt from Charlotte Russe! It was super cheap and feels like yoga pants. I recently wore them for a night on the boardwalk, and I got tons of compliments!

My newest addition is a very lightweight skirt from Charlotte Russe! It was super cheap and feels like yoga pants. I recently wore them for a night on the boardwalk, and I got tons of compliments!

As you all can see, I buy my maxis at pretty cheap places! Where do you guys shop for the perfect maxi dress?

2 thoughts on “The Maxi Takeover

Talk to me!

