My Very First Birchbox!

Sorry I haven’t been writing this week–it’s been 90 degrees and above and I have been soaking up the rays at the beach!

I wanted to share this monumental moment with my readers…I lost my virginity…

MY FIRST MAKEUP SAMPLE BOX VIRGINITY!

I was put on the Birchbox waitlist sometime in June and I was pumped to get the great confirmation email a few weeks ago.

A few days ago, after a particularly gorgeous day in the ocean, I saw a beautiful pink box sitting on my kitchen table. Attracted to anything pink, I scrambled to open it, and screamed with joy when I realized it was my very first Birchbox package!

What’s inside:

Moisture Prep Toning Lotion by Benefit

bb1

Acne Control Treatment by DDF

bb2

Juicy Couture Fragrance

bb3

CC Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 40 by purminerals

bb6

Eau de Parfum Fragrance Wipe–East Hampton

bb4

I have yet to use some of them…mostly because I keep them in the box on display for all of my friends to be jealous of when they walk in. They usually tell me that they’re unimpressed by my makeup samples, but I know they want my Benefit Moisture Prep.

They're all jealous because I was the first one ;)

They’re all jealous because I was the first one 😉

I know TONS of people get cute makeup sample boxes! Let me know if you’ve used any of these products yourself, or how much YOU are dying for your own Birchbox to come in the mail!!!!

If you want to get on that waiting list and lose your makeup sample box virginity, click here!

bb7

Happy Meggy

Follow me on Instagram: @SunshineBlondeBlog

lovemeghan

*Disclaimer: I swear I was not paid to buy a Birchbox subscription or say these nice things. I wish, because I’m really broke. Just kidding!*

4 thoughts on “My Very First Birchbox!

Talk to me!

