Love 21: The Mature Side of Forever 21!

This week I was in a bright & gorgeous Forever 21 (what else is new!) and was drawn to the candy-colored sheer and lace section.

Every gal loves Forever. I can’t think of ONE girl that doesn’t own something from this fantastic store. Sometimes, it’s a hit or miss. But I think I’ll be experiencing way more hits now that I have a new obsession: the Love 21 collection.

They call it Love 21 Contemporary, which has been around for a few years, but I remember hating it; too many prints and WAY too big. But with this early-Fall collection, I think F21 mixed the perfect combination of sweet and sexy that everyone can rock a piece of. There are adorable silky, fluttery blouses and boho skirts. I love the chiffon–awesome for work with tailored pants, and cute for late nights with high-waisted shorts & wedges! It seems a little more expensive than Forever 21’s other stuff, but it’s way more grown-up and trendy! It’s cheap considering the quality is a little better. Perfect for the working hard/playing hard college girl.

Here are some of my favorite stuff from Love 21 Contemporary’s newest clothes!

Poetic Embroidered Shirt, $27.90

love21 2

I love any and all things embroidered. The detailing is very cute!

Essential Self-Tie Georgette Top, $15.80

Sexy tucked in or laying loose.

Sexy tucked in or laying loose.

Sheer Flutter Tie Shirt, $22.80

love21 11

Love this top! It comes in super bright colors to help you stand out on campus that first week back, and the front tie is super sexy!

Scarf Print Georgette Top, $22.80

Effortlessly chic!

Effortlessly chic!

Zippered Rose Peplum Top, $24.80

Love rose print! Black & white toughens up a normally sweet print.

Love rose print! Black & white toughens up a normally sweet print.

Linen Bend Wrap Around Skirt, $22.80

love21 6

This perfect linen skirt is comfortable and cute.

Summer Breeze High-Low Skirt, $22.80

Hold onto summertime with this breezy high-low skirt.

Hold onto summertime with this breezy high-low skirt.

Essential Ankle Pants, $22.80

Nothing beats an amazing pair of sexy work pants! Stand out from the crowd with this fab pink.

Nothing beats an amazing pair of sexy work pants! Stand out from the crowd with this fab pink.

Life In Progress Embroidered Denim Jacket, $32.80

I know, I know--nobody wants to talk about jackets in August! But how cute is this denim jacket with Chinle print on the back!?

I know, I know–nobody wants to talk about jackets in August! But how cute is this denim jacket with Chinle print on the back!?

Ponte Knit Jacket, $32.80

Own the blazer! Menswear classic, girly mint.

Own the blazer! Menswear classic, girly mint.

And I rocked this ADORABLE top from the Love 21 collection:

love21 1

I bought this in store, and I can’t seem to find the exact match online. The closest I could find was the Cutout Tie Neck Top! In the picture, it looks aqua, but it’s actually more of a lavender-blue! I wore it to a work meeting, then threw on some high waisted shorts, tucked it in, and went bowling!

4 thoughts on “Love 21: The Mature Side of Forever 21!

  1. I haven’t browsed the Love 21 collection very much yet, but due to your post, I’ll definitely do so! Forever 21 is definitely a very hit or miss store so that I have to agree with you on. I really like the Life In Progress Embroidered Denim Jacket, that’s definitely something I would wear. Really nice post. Also, if you don’t mind, I’d love it if you’d take a peek at my blog!

    Like

    • Thanks a lot! I was never a fan of this collection until recently so definitely take a look–I bet you’ll fall in love with some pieces!! Sure, I’d love to read your blog! 🙂

      Like

Talk to me!

