The Unfortunate Pimple Post

Do you have a pimple on your skin? Okay.

STEP AWAY FROM THE PIMPLE! DO NOT TOUCH THE PIMPLE! BACK OFF!

Why is the first solution that pops into our mind when we see a whitehead, “Sure, let me put my fingers that I used to clean up my spilt mocha coffee and touched doorknobs with all over my vulnerable facial skin,” most likely causing even MORE ugly pimples to appear?

We are all guilty of it; it seems too hard to just leave the blemish alone and let it heal. Nope, we burst those bad boys right open, and usually end up with a huge, inflamed, bleeding mark or an even more unsightly pimple. AKA something I did just now.

If I just had some patience, tomorrow my teeny-tiny pimple that I made into a huge bump on my forehead would have quietly disappeared. I really shouldn’t complain; I’m fortunate enough to have clear, soft skin. But then this happens.

So instead of poking, prodding, and popping, I’m going to give you my go-to pimple-be-gone guide:

IMG_0146.PNG

1. Cleanse: Philosophy Clear Days Ahead Acne Treatment Cleanser – Start with a nice, soothing acne facial cleanser to get the treatment process started. I love this facial cleanser because it keeps skin fresh-feeling. and radiant.
2. Treat: DDF Acne Control Treatment – Rub cream all over your pesky pimple on clean skin. The best part? You can use it a few times a day! I use this before bed if I see a baby blemish about to form. Leave it on overnight and it’s virtually gone.
3. Cover: Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm – I received a sample of Dr. Jart+ in a Birchbox once and I was hooked. It’s part BB cream, part coverage. So say hello to flawless-looking skin while it works to treat your sour blemish underneath it all. PERK: It’s SPF 45!!!

Talk to me!

